play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alwoodley Motors Ltd

At Alwoodley Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alwoodley Motors Ltd

Alwoodley Motors Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 106 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great!

    By Rachael B on 13 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very happy with our recent purchase from Alwoodley Motors. Great car, great value and great service. Thanks guys!


  • 5

    Fantastic family run business

    By James B on 13 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Drove up from London to see the car which I was ensured was immaculate condition. Weren't disappointed when we arrived, looked at quite a few and this was easily the best we saw. Great service from Rob and his dad Edward who run the business together. Thanks guys!


  • 5

    A Very Rare Find.... Simply Fantastic!

    By ANDY B on 06 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I truly can't recommend the guys at Alwoodley enough. I just travelled from Dorset to Leeds to collect an Audi. The car was just what I wanted, and the price was very fair. After my first enquiry, Rob was the first to highlight a couple of faults he'd discovered, had everything put right prior to me making the journey and was in touch daily by phone and by text to keep me updated... Even a text to make sure the trip back to the south coast was ok. Arriving at the showroom, the car was immaculately presented, all paperwork ready prepared and the kind of conversation the made you feel like you'd been shopping there for years. Zero sales pressure, just a very honest business doing a great (and rare!) job at making customers feel valued. In short, Alwoodley is at the very least "a bit of a find" - They can count on my business when I'm in the market next, and can be sure I'll be recommending anyone I know looking for a car to talk to them too. Thanks guys!


  • 5

    First Class used car dealer

    By Sue T on 30 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my ‘new to me’ Peugeot 107 yesterday. Absolutely FIRST CLASS service. Would highly recommend anyone to purchase from Alwoodley Motors Leeds. They couldn’t have been more helpful and polite. The car is immaculate and it was given a 12 month MOT and service and 3 month warranty. BRILLIANT SERVICE. Thank you Alwoodley Motors


  • 5

    Very good experience.

    By Phil S on 26 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Good service and a very well prepared and looked after car. No problems at all.


  • 5

    Great experience!

    By Rob S on 14 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Easily the most straight forward and stress free car buying experience I've had. Great guys and couldn't have been more helpful with no sales pitch or pressure at all. I traded in my old car for a good price, bought one of theirs and was back on the road within the hour! Thanks to all at Alwoodley.


  • 5

    Great dealership

    By jeremy G on 18 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a BMW 330d from Robert at Alwoodley and he couldnt have been mor professional or helpful. Robert got it ready for me very quickly as i was due in Leeds the next day and wanted to take it away. The car weas even more immaculate than described, a very good price and well veleted. All the paperwork was ready anmd I was away withinh 15 mins


  • 5

    Skoda Octavia purchase

    By Graham W on 20 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Recently purchased a Skoda Octavia estate of Rob the vehicle is everything I wanted and drives like a new car,unfortunately after a couple of weeks the car broke down with some fuel tank and fuel pump issues. I contacted Rob the issues were sorted out very quickly with no quibbles what so ever. I would highly recommend Alwoodley motors to anybody considering buying from them. Thanks for the fantastic aftersales service


  • 5

    Big thanks!

    By Louise L on 15 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought an Audi through Rob last month. Very helpful, professional and car is immaculate. Can't thank Rob enough for all his help. Would definitely recommend.

    Reply from Alwoodley Motors Ltd on 18/01/19

    Thank you for your feedback. So pleased you are happy with the Audi and with the service you received. Thank you again for your business! Regards. Robert Marlowe (Director Of Alwoodley Motors)


  • 5

    Wasted time and poor communication

    By J T on 15 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    After meeting Owner and viewing a car I arranged to return the following day with my wife (the car was for her) to show her the car and have a test drive. A day and time was arranged with Owner. When we arrived for the test drive (at the exact date/time) Owner was not about. His colleague was running the showroom and showing another customer the same car we had come to test drive. When I told him we had come for the 12 o'clock appointment he said he just had to take the other customer out for a test drive first (Owner later confirmed he did not have an appointment). I made it clear to him I had an appointment but he didn’t seem to care (even though we were on our lunch breaks from work). When I called the Owner he said his colleague should have taken us out as and stuck to the appointment. I then arranged to come back 1hr later. When I returned I was told the car was sold. Seems like the Owner and his colleague didn’t communicate very well and the customer who came in should have been

    Reply from Alwoodley Motors Ltd on 18/01/19

    Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with our customer service. We do receive a lot of interest in our vehicles and without a deposit the vehicle would still remain for sale. We pride ourselves on providing the highest levels of customer service and I apologise if you feel we let you down this time. Regards. Robert Marlowe (Director Of Alwoodley Motors)


Alwoodley Motors Ltd

Telephone:
0113 2490979 07817 548697

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:30 - 17:30
Thursday 09:30 - 17:30
Friday 09:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:30 - 17:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Alwoodley Motors Ltd

Address:
Unit 1 Cross Green Close,
Leeds,
West Yorkshire,
LS9 0RY