play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alwoodley Motors Ltd

At Alwoodley Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alwoodley Motors Ltd

Alwoodley Motors Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 102 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very good experience.

    By Phil S on 26 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Good service and a very well prepared and looked after car. No problems at all.


  • 5

    Great experience!

    By Rob S on 14 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Easily the most straight forward and stress free car buying experience I've had. Great guys and couldn't have been more helpful with no sales pitch or pressure at all. I traded in my old car for a good price, bought one of theirs and was back on the road within the hour! Thanks to all at Alwoodley.


  • 5

    Great dealership

    By jeremy G on 18 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a BMW 330d from Robert at Alwoodley and he couldnt have been mor professional or helpful. Robert got it ready for me very quickly as i was due in Leeds the next day and wanted to take it away. The car weas even more immaculate than described, a very good price and well veleted. All the paperwork was ready anmd I was away withinh 15 mins


  • 5

    Skoda Octavia purchase

    By Graham W on 20 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Recently purchased a Skoda Octavia estate of Rob the vehicle is everything I wanted and drives like a new car,unfortunately after a couple of weeks the car broke down with some fuel tank and fuel pump issues. I contacted Rob the issues were sorted out very quickly with no quibbles what so ever. I would highly recommend Alwoodley motors to anybody considering buying from them. Thanks for the fantastic aftersales service


  • 5

    Big thanks!

    By Louise L on 15 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought an Audi through Rob last month. Very helpful, professional and car is immaculate. Can't thank Rob enough for all his help. Would definitely recommend.

    Reply from Alwoodley Motors Ltd on 18/01/19

    Thank you for your feedback. So pleased you are happy with the Audi and with the service you received. Thank you again for your business! Regards. Robert Marlowe (Director Of Alwoodley Motors)


  • 5

    Wasted time and poor communication

    By J T on 15 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    After meeting Owner and viewing a car I arranged to return the following day with my wife (the car was for her) to show her the car and have a test drive. A day and time was arranged with Owner. When we arrived for the test drive (at the exact date/time) Owner was not about. His colleague was running the showroom and showing another customer the same car we had come to test drive. When I told him we had come for the 12 o'clock appointment he said he just had to take the other customer out for a test drive first (Owner later confirmed he did not have an appointment). I made it clear to him I had an appointment but he didn’t seem to care (even though we were on our lunch breaks from work). When I called the Owner he said his colleague should have taken us out as and stuck to the appointment. I then arranged to come back 1hr later. When I returned I was told the car was sold. Seems like the Owner and his colleague didn’t communicate very well and the customer who came in should have been

    Reply from Alwoodley Motors Ltd on 18/01/19

    Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with our customer service. We do receive a lot of interest in our vehicles and without a deposit the vehicle would still remain for sale. We pride ourselves on providing the highest levels of customer service and I apologise if you feel we let you down this time. Regards. Robert Marlowe (Director Of Alwoodley Motors)


  • 5

    Relaxed yet professional buying experience

    By Philip R on 02 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very pleased with the vehicle we bought, which was immaculate and well presented in the showroom. There was no pressure or pushy sales technique whatsoever. This gave us the time we needed to feel comfortable when viewing the car. The car we bought was well priced and they also gave us a reasonable trade in price for our car. Would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to buy a quality car.


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Jack C on 09 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We recently bought an Honda CRV from Alwoodley Motors, and part ex a vehicle and given a good price , excellent service and can't fault the Honda


  • 5

    Vauxhall Astra GTC Biturbo

    By Mark T on 07 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I saw the car on Alwoodley Motors website on the Wednesday & put a deposit down on the Friday, saw the car on the Monday & straight away paid for the car without a test drive as I knew it was the right car for me. The car was written up in good detail & with quailty pictures, I travelled up from Portsmouth to Leeds to view the car & it was well worth it, the car specfications was spot on but there was more factory fitted extras added. In my view the car was underpriced what I paid for, the car drives as it should & yes it does seems like to drive a new car, the car had a full service history, 12 months MOT, staff were reassuring & I was under no presure to buy but I knew that if I hadn't bought the car then it would of been bought by someone else the next day, higly impressed with the sales & service, not to say abouth the lift from the train station & the cup of coffee. Many thanks to Rob, his dad & the staff who do a fantastic job Regards Mark Tourino


  • 5

    Great service from a great company

    By Nigel T on 23 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a golf gti on 22nd of may 2018 from this dealer. I was treated with respect and the car was perfect just like I was told (fantastic car) I would recommend alwoody motors to anyone I will definitely buy from them again . Thanks for the fantastic service all the best n thompson


Alwoodley Motors Ltd

Telephone:
0113 2490979 07817 548697

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:30 - 17:30
Thursday 09:30 - 17:30
Friday 09:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:30 - 17:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Alwoodley Motors Ltd

Address:
Unit 1 Cross Green Close,
Leeds,
West Yorkshire,
LS9 0RY