play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alwoodley Motors Ltd

At Alwoodley Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alwoodley Motors Ltd

Alwoodley Motors Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 79 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    good quality cars

    By anna K on 18 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    lovely service, good car, definitely I will recommended this company if you looking for a car


  • 5

    Honda CRV Dtec

    By Trevor G on 06 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    alwoodley motors provided me with a no pressure sale,took as much time as i needed and when i had decided,Robert, who is a top bloke who you feel at ease with,made the deal easy and hassle free,i think we were both very happy with the transaction.Would definately return to Alwoodley Motors


  • 5

    EXCELLENT VEHICLE, PURCHASED FOR OUR SON

    By Tina S on 27 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    No frills, no fuss, just simple, straight forward, hassle free company. Very efficient and helpful people, left us to look at our own pace, no pushy salesmen hovering over us. Car exactly as described, in tip-top condition. Our son is really pleased with it. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Quality care and cars.

    By Sue K on 26 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Totally satisfied with the car and the customer service. Easygoing and friendly but thorough with the paperwork. Would certainly recommend.


  • 5

    I'm very satisfy

    By Almir A on 14 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    This seller is really good, have many goods cars in very good condition and good prices. I have bought a Kia Sorento from then and I am very satisfy. Almir from Peterborough


  • 5

    A pleasure from start to finish

    By Stoneacre P on 12 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I have worked with Robert of Alwoodley Motors for the past 5 years. He is professional, trustworthy, friendly and quite simply a pleasure to deal with - nothing is ever too much trouble. We have fleet of vehicles which we look to upgrade every 2/3 years and Robert always offers a fair price for our part exchange and provides a newer vehicle which is always, without fail extremely well presented, well maintained and provided with a warranty. I would not look anywhere else for our motor requirements and have only positive praises for this company and its staff. I look forward to our healthy working relationship growing and I wish you every success in your business activities.


  • 5

    Car Purchase

    By Stephen R on 11 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a Golf from Alwoodley Motors. Immaculate condition for the year. One of the best dealerships we have come across. The owner could not do enough for us. Will definitely recommend to family and friends.


  • 5

    Very disappointed!

    By Kamil N on 10 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I have bought this car 6 days ago and already during test drive I have noticed black large fumes that I could see in the rear mirrors, the gearbox not working as it should be (very hard and it pulled during gear change) and loud noise that got worse with speed. The employee sat next to me has assured me that everything is fine and this car is 10 years old and needs to warm up. On my way to Reading next day nothing has changed so I went to BMW Specialists and after checks it turned out that the DPF filter is missing!! Fitting a new one and change of oil in gear box plus changing glow plugs and fixing computer errors has been quoted at £3346! and it might only be the start of my expenditures because it is really loud after starting the engine it gets vibrations, and there are also noises from suspension. With regards to all of the above I have been convinced by specialists to take the car back and to get all the money related to this purchase back.

    Reply from Alwoodley Motors Ltd on 15/11/17

    Thank you for your review. Customer feedback is very important to us and I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with the car you purchased. We pride ourselves on providing the highest levels of customer service and I am pleased to say we have now settled this matter amicably. It would have been nice had you called me first to discuss this issue before leaving a undeserved 1 star review. Regards. Robert Marlowe (Director Of Alwoodley Motors).


  • 5

    Nice People Very good deal will recomend to others

    By Jean R on 11 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    From start to finish our experience with Alwoodley Motors was second to none! We spoke firstly with The Director to arrange a time to View the white Santa fe as advertised on the internet we went to view it on Thursday 5th October. We were greeted by the Directors Father and a polite young man. The made us feel welcome and no pushy sales talk we had a test drive there and then, my Husband and I were delighted with the car it was just as the advert advertised in showroom condition! They organised a 12 months MOT the same day and we driven it away within 4 hours all complete amazing!!Thank so much for the excellent service and first class customer service.. Jean & Steven Robinson Carrmill Road Billinge x

    Reply from Alwoodley Motors Ltd on 10/11/17

    Hi Jean & Steven! What a lovely couple and a pleasure to deal with! Really pleased you are happy with the Santa Fe! It was a cracker! Thanks again! Robert Marlowe (Director Of Alwoodley Motors)


  • 5

    Used car dealer experience

    By Miguel M on 29 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a used vehicle from Alwoodley Motors. Process quite easy, to my own pace, no pressure. Inspection of vehicle by third party was facilitated straight away. During the viewing of the vehicle and on collection day,staff was helpful and assisted to sort out formalities before I could drive away. In summary, good vehicle, excellent customer service, process made easy by dealer and customer quite happy with the purchase. Recommended 100%

    Reply from Alwoodley Motors Ltd on 10/11/17

    Hi Miguel. Thank you for your lovely review! Really glad you are happy with the new car. Hopefully see you again in a couple of years when your ready to change to the S-Max. Regards. Robert Marlowe (Director Of Alwoodley Motors)


Alwoodley Motors Ltd

Telephone:
0113 2490979 07817 548697

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:30 - 17:30
Thursday 09:30 - 17:30
Friday 09:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:30 - 17:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Alwoodley Motors Ltd

Address:
Unit 1 Cross Green Close,
Leeds,
West Yorkshire,
LS9 0RY