play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alwoodley Motors Ltd

At Alwoodley Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alwoodley Motors Ltd

Alwoodley Motors Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 72 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very disappointed!

    By Kamil N on 10 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I have bought this car 6 days ago and already during test drive I have noticed black large fumes that I could see in the rear mirrors, the gearbox not working as it should be (very hard and it pulled during gear change) and loud noise that got worse with speed. The employee sat next to me has assured me that everything is fine and this car is 10 years old and needs to warm up. On my way to Reading next day nothing has changed so I went to BMW Specialists and after checks it turned out that the DPF filter is missing!! Fitting a new one and change of oil in gear box plus changing glow plugs and fixing computer errors has been quoted at £3346! and it might only be the start of my expenditures because it is really loud after starting the engine it gets vibrations, and there are also noises from suspension. With regards to all of the above I have been convinced by specialists to take the car back and to get all the money related to this purchase back.

    Reply from Alwoodley Motors Ltd on 15/11/17

    Thank you for your review. Customer feedback is very important to us and I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with the car you purchased. We pride ourselves on providing the highest levels of customer service and I am pleased to say we have now settled this matter amicably. It would have been nice had you called me first to discuss this issue before leaving a undeserved 1 star review. Regards. Robert Marlowe (Director Of Alwoodley Motors).


  • 5

    Nice People Very good deal will recomend to others

    By Jean R on 11 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    From start to finish our experience with Alwoodley Motors was second to none! We spoke firstly with The Director to arrange a time to View the white Santa fe as advertised on the internet we went to view it on Thursday 5th October. We were greeted by the Directors Father and a polite young man. The made us feel welcome and no pushy sales talk we had a test drive there and then, my Husband and I were delighted with the car it was just as the advert advertised in showroom condition! They organised a 12 months MOT the same day and we driven it away within 4 hours all complete amazing!!Thank so much for the excellent service and first class customer service.. Jean & Steven Robinson Carrmill Road Billinge x

    Reply from Alwoodley Motors Ltd on 10/11/17

    Hi Jean & Steven! What a lovely couple and a pleasure to deal with! Really pleased you are happy with the Santa Fe! It was a cracker! Thanks again! Robert Marlowe (Director Of Alwoodley Motors)


  • 5

    Used car dealer experience

    By Miguel M on 29 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a used vehicle from Alwoodley Motors. Process quite easy, to my own pace, no pressure. Inspection of vehicle by third party was facilitated straight away. During the viewing of the vehicle and on collection day,staff was helpful and assisted to sort out formalities before I could drive away. In summary, good vehicle, excellent customer service, process made easy by dealer and customer quite happy with the purchase. Recommended 100%

    Reply from Alwoodley Motors Ltd on 10/11/17

    Hi Miguel. Thank you for your lovely review! Really glad you are happy with the new car. Hopefully see you again in a couple of years when your ready to change to the S-Max. Regards. Robert Marlowe (Director Of Alwoodley Motors)


  • 5

    Fantastic dealership

    By Kyriakos I on 27 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Great dealership 5***** experience buying my freelander 2 with low mileage and at a great price rob was very helpful and takes pride in what he does the car I bought was in prestine condition I saw this on auto trader phoned on Saturday and asked to view on Sunday the showroom was closed on a Sunday but rob opened up for me to view the rest is history as I drove my car away on the Tuesday what a freindley place to buy a car with no pushy sales men nothing is too much trouble for rob I would highly recommend anyone to buy from alwoodley rob thanks again I wish you well

    Reply from Alwoodley Motors Ltd on 10/11/17

    Thank you for your lovely feedback! Really pleased you are happy with the Freelander 2. Was great to meet you, such a genuinely lovely person and a true pleasure to deal with. Thanks again. Robert Marlowe (Director Of Alwoodley Motors).


  • 5

    Nice car - Smooth transaction

    By Emma C on 13 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Volkswagon Passat and am very happy with it! Arrived to view the car and was left alone to view at leisure. No pushy salesman here! Very approachable and pleasant to deal with. As i had to travel after work to collect the car the garage said they would stay open late if i was going to arrive after closing time which although was not needed i was very grateful for the gesture. A smooth transaction. I will definately return for future cars. Thank you.

    Reply from Alwoodley Motors Ltd on 10/11/17

    Thank you for your feedback. So pleased you are happy with the Passat and with the service you received. Thank you again for your business! Regards. Robert Marlowe (Director Of Alwoodley Motors).


  • 5

    straightforward and very helpful throughout.

    By richard g on 04 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very honest and professional when dealing with customers.Highly recommended and some lovely cars too!!!

    Reply from Alwoodley Motors Ltd on 10/11/17

    Thanks for your review Richard. Hope to see you again when it is time for a change! Regards. Robert Marlowe (Director Of Alwoodley Motors).


  • 5

    An excellent family business - highly recommended.

    By Alun P on 29 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Having bought numerous second hand cars over the years, this was by far the easiest purchase I've had and the best condition vehicle. Rob and his team only sell quality cars as you'll see from the stock - no high pressure sales and no nasty surprises - just honest, friendly and helpful. Buying from Alwoodley took all the stress out of replacing a vehicle - the price was great for such a high spec and low mileage and I couldn't be happier. Thanks again!

    Reply from Alwoodley Motors Ltd on 10/11/17

    Hi Alun. Thank you for your lovely review! Really pleased you were happy with the car and the service you received at Alwoodley Motors! All the best and thanks again. Robert Marlowe (Director Of Alwoodley Motors).


  • 5

    S3 purchase , very friendly & knowledgable!

    By Karen B on 24 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly, non pushy sales. Nice family business offering quality service. Very knowledgable and fully clued up on features of car. I was very reluctant to trade in my cherished golf but am very happy with my new car. Very smooth transaction and exchange. Would definitely deal again and recommend to anyone. Thank you.

    Reply from Alwoodley Motors Ltd on 26/08/17

    Thank you for your feedback Karen. Really glad you are happy with your S3 and the service you received! Your Golf GTI is a beauty and we will find it a loving new home. Thanks again. Robert Marlowe (Director Of Alwoodley Motors).


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Ferne A on 22 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Focus ST3. Car was as described but upon delivery there was a scratch on it - Rob was happy to sort it out with me and you can't say fairer than that. Very pleased with the service - they often say that a real test of a company is how they react when there's a problem and they were brilliant. Thank you for supplying me with such a beaut - one happy customer here.

    Reply from Alwoodley Motors Ltd on 26/08/17

    So pleased you are happy with the Focus ST3. Thank you again for your business! Regards. Robert Marlowe (Director Of Alwoodley Motors).


  • 5

    10/10 first class! Thanks so much Rob!!

    By Martin W on 30 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Alwoodley Motors should be the first place you come when looking for a new car. We have had 3 cars from them over the last 2 years and both are running fantastic!! 10/10!!

    Reply from Alwoodley Motors Ltd on 03/07/17

    Thanks for your repeat business Martin! Was lovely to see you and your family again. Sure we will be seeing you again soon. All the best. Robert Marlowe (Director Of Alwoodley Motors).


Alwoodley Motors Ltd

Telephone:
0113 2490979 07817 548697

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:30 - 17:30
Thursday 09:30 - 17:30
Friday 09:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:30 - 17:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Alwoodley Motors Ltd

Address:
Unit 1 Cross Green Close,
Leeds,
West Yorkshire,
LS9 0RY