play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alwoodley Motors Ltd

At Alwoodley Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alwoodley Motors Ltd

Alwoodley Motors Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 79 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great!

    By Rachael B on 13 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very happy with our recent purchase from Alwoodley Motors. Great car, great value and great service. Thanks guys!


  • 5

    Fantastic family run business

    By James B on 13 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Drove up from London to see the car which I was ensured was immaculate condition. Weren't disappointed when we arrived, looked at quite a few and this was easily the best we saw. Great service from Rob and his dad Edward who run the business together. Thanks guys!


  • 5

    A Very Rare Find.... Simply Fantastic!

    By ANDY B on 06 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I truly can't recommend the guys at Alwoodley enough. I just travelled from Dorset to Leeds to collect an Audi. The car was just what I wanted, and the price was very fair. After my first enquiry, Rob was the first to highlight a couple of faults he'd discovered, had everything put right prior to me making the journey and was in touch daily by phone and by text to keep me updated... Even a text to make sure the trip back to the south coast was ok. Arriving at the showroom, the car was immaculately presented, all paperwork ready prepared and the kind of conversation the made you feel like you'd been shopping there for years. Zero sales pressure, just a very honest business doing a great (and rare!) job at making customers feel valued. In short, Alwoodley is at the very least "a bit of a find" - They can count on my business when I'm in the market next, and can be sure I'll be recommending anyone I know looking for a car to talk to them too. Thanks guys!


  • 5

    Relaxed yet professional buying experience

    By Philip R on 02 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very pleased with the vehicle we bought, which was immaculate and well presented in the showroom. There was no pressure or pushy sales technique whatsoever. This gave us the time we needed to feel comfortable when viewing the car. The car we bought was well priced and they also gave us a reasonable trade in price for our car. Would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to buy a quality car.


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Jack C on 09 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We recently bought an Honda CRV from Alwoodley Motors, and part ex a vehicle and given a good price , excellent service and can't fault the Honda


  • 5

    Vauxhall Astra GTC Biturbo

    By Mark T on 07 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I saw the car on Alwoodley Motors website on the Wednesday & put a deposit down on the Friday, saw the car on the Monday & straight away paid for the car without a test drive as I knew it was the right car for me. The car was written up in good detail & with quailty pictures, I travelled up from Portsmouth to Leeds to view the car & it was well worth it, the car specfications was spot on but there was more factory fitted extras added. In my view the car was underpriced what I paid for, the car drives as it should & yes it does seems like to drive a new car, the car had a full service history, 12 months MOT, staff were reassuring & I was under no presure to buy but I knew that if I hadn't bought the car then it would of been bought by someone else the next day, higly impressed with the sales & service, not to say abouth the lift from the train station & the cup of coffee. Many thanks to Rob, his dad & the staff who do a fantastic job Regards Mark Tourino


  • 5

    Great service from a great company

    By Nigel T on 23 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a golf gti on 22nd of may 2018 from this dealer. I was treated with respect and the car was perfect just like I was told (fantastic car) I would recommend alwoody motors to anyone I will definitely buy from them again . Thanks for the fantastic service all the best n thompson


  • 5

    Excellent.

    By Hollie G on 08 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service provided from the start. Fair price given for my old vehicle which was taken in part ex. Couldn't have been more helpful. Car is exactly as described. Will be back again when its time for another car. Thank you!!


  • 5

    Best car ever!

    By Dawn S on 20 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant service, relaxed atmosphere and there's no pushy salesmen. I'm recommending all my friends to get their next cars from Alwoodley Motors. Thanks for all your help, I LOVE my car 😊


  • 5

    Excellent Alwoodley Motors

    By Stephen B on 19 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    bought a volvo c30 from alwoodley motors, the service i received was first class. on entering the premises i was met by rob nothing was too much trouble. he took time to explain everything i needed to know about the vechile, then left me to inspect the car at my leisure.i can not speak highly enough about alwoodley motors and would certainly recommend them to anyone.and i would not hesitate to buy a car from them again. many thanks rob best wishes steve.


Alwoodley Motors Ltd

Telephone:
0113 2490979 07817 548697

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:30 - 17:30
Thursday 09:30 - 17:30
Friday 09:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:30 - 17:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Alwoodley Motors Ltd

Address:
Unit 1 Cross Green Close,
Leeds,
West Yorkshire,
LS9 0RY