play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alwoodley Motors Ltd

At Alwoodley Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alwoodley Motors Ltd

Alwoodley Motors Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 79 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Outstanding Customer Service. A++

    By STEPHEN Y on 17 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Having seen on line a car which I liked which was being sold by Alwoodley Motors I made contact with them and arranged a viewing. From the outset the contact was positive & friendly, the car was immaculate, exactly as described & exactly as the photographs depicted. After some light negotiations a deal was struck & I was a happy chap. Rob at Alwoodley Motors put no pressure on me to buy the car, nor to collect it once it had been MOT'd and ready to be released. Everything was done at my pace, resulting in a totally stress free purchase. I would have no hesitation in recommending Alwoodley Motors to any of my friends should they be in the market for a new car. Thanks guys for such a pleasant experience.

    Reply from Alwoodley Motors Ltd on 26/08/17

    Thanks for your lovely review Stephen. Hope to see you again in the future. Regards. Robert Marlowe (Director Of Alwoodley Motors)


  • 5

    Relaxed, friendly garage!

    By SARAH S on 16 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Rob and Sam at alwoodley motors made buying our new car, stress free and easy. There was no hassle, they took our old car as a part exchange for our fabulous new car!!! Definitely recommend, would use again !!! Thankyou x


  • 5

    Excellent

    By H C on 10 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    I have recently bought an Audi Q5 from this company, the service and experience was excellent. Very fair price for a great car and Rob was a pleasure to deal with. Thank you.

    Reply from Alwoodley Motors Ltd on 26/08/17

    Thank you for your positive feedback Harry! Really pleased you were happy with service and the overall buyer experience. The Audi Q5 was a cracker and I wish you many trouble free years of motoring. Hopefully see you in a couple of years when it is time to change. Thanks again. Robert Marlowe (Director Of Alwoodley Motors)


  • 5

    BMW M3

    By J L on 08 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a BMW M3 and I was really happy with the level of service I received. It was an expensive purchase so I had a good look around before purchasing, and Alwoodley Motors offered the best price, along with making me feel most comfortable. Couldn't recommend them enough.

    Reply from Alwoodley Motors Ltd on 26/08/17

    Thank you for such a kind review! You really were a pleasure to deal with. Enjoy the BMW M3. All the best. Robert Marlowe (Director Of Alwoodley Motors)


  • 5

    Excellent service and sale

    By A H on 02 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Had seen a car through autotrader and easily contacted Richard at Alwoodley through the online chat to arrange a test drive on the car. Excellent dealings at the motor shop. Answered all my questions but also gave me space to look over the car myself. Car was as described and was able to take on a good test drive. Very professional and friendly, got a good deal on what I hope will be a fantastic car. Richard had a great manner ans sorted everything out I needed for the car to be driven away that day with ease. I would happily buy from here in the future.

    Reply from Alwoodley Motors Ltd on 03/07/17

    Thank you for your review Alice. Really glad you were happy with our service and we wish you many happy and trouble free years with your new car! Regards. Robert Marlowe (Director Of Alwoodley Motors).


  • 5

    Swift Sale with No hard sell !!!!

    By D H on 29 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Really helpful and willing to take my old 2003 Pajero as a part ex. Paid £500 Deposit, then Bank transfer for remainder of cost before Collection 2 Weeks later. A Full M.O.T with a 3 Month Warranty on my new purchase, which I upgraded for a 12 Month Platinum Warranty from "Warrantywise" for £199 10/10 ¿

    Reply from Alwoodley Motors Ltd on 03/07/17

    Was great to meet you and your husband! Genuinely lovely people and a pleasure to deal with. So pleased you are happy with the RAV4, I knew you would be! Thanks again. Robert Marlowe (Director Of Alwoodley Motors).


  • 5

    I will certainly be going back again!

    By DAVID M on 13 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Needed a 7 seater quickly and found a Volvo XC90 here. Great service, great car. Having been messed about by large car dealerships it was a pleasure doing business with Alwoodley. Car was everything the description said it was and 6 weeks on it still makes me smile. Valuation for insurance was more than I paid for the car so another win for me. I will certainly be going back to Alwoodley if and when I need to change the car for something else. All success in the future guys

    Reply from Alwoodley Motors Ltd on 29/06/17

    Thank you for your lovely review! Really glad you are happy with the car. Hopefully see you again in a couple of years. Regards. Robert Marlowe (Director Of Alwoodley Motors)


  • 5

    5 star new car experience!

    By ANDY F on 12 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very good experience. Hadn't bought a used car in a while and was not looking forward to the usual haggle. Had seen a few others and was not impressed. Took a trip to Alwoodley Motors and was presented with an immaculate BMW 5 series. Exactly as described on their website and with a fair price tag. No wriggle room on the prices, which are more than fair anyway, but I'm old school and programmed to at least try. Got a fair price for our ancient trade in. Rob took care of all the paperwork very efficiently and the optional Warrantywise warranty is reasonably priced. 4 weeks on and I cannot find a single problem with this car. Rob has taken the time to text me to check all is well and I'm happy to say that it is. Would definitely recommend Alwoodley Motors and will probably buy my next car from them.

    Reply from Alwoodley Motors Ltd on 29/06/17

    Thank you for your review. The 530D was a great car and really glad you are happy with it. Hopefully see you in a couple of years! Regards. Robert Marlowe (Director Of Alwoodley Motors)


  • 5

    Easily the best place to buy a used car!

    By ANDY B on 12 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Easily the best place to buy a used car in the UK. I really hate the process of buying a used car. First the trawling through ads trying to find what I'm looking for, then travelling miles to see an "immaculate example" only to arrive and find quite the opposite, let alone the haggle. Buying from Alwoodley has been an absolute breathe of fresh air. Starting with the detailed ad and 20+ clear photographs, through the very personable first phone call to daily updates by phone and text. I eventually made the long trip to Leeds from Dorset, arrived at a clean and well organised showroom and had the kind of conversation that made me feel I'd been buying from these guys for years. The Audi A6 I bought was even better than described, and presented to me spotlessly. All the paperwork was prepared and the transaction couldn't have been easier. A real find, and will absolutely be my first port of call for any future car for me or friends/family. First class - thanks guys

    Reply from Alwoodley Motors Ltd on 29/06/17

    Thank you for such a kind review! You really were a pleasure to deal with. Enjoy the Audi A6. All the best. Robert Marlowe (Director Of Alwoodley Motors)


  • 5

    Amazing

    By GARY F on 05 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent family run business couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome excellent selection of cars was no trouble letting us test drive cars we liked and answered any questions we had would recommend to family and friends

    Reply from Alwoodley Motors Ltd on 29/06/17

    Really glad you are happy with your new car. Thank you for your feedback. Regards. Robert Marlowe (Director Of Alwoodley Motors).


Alwoodley Motors Ltd

Telephone:
0113 2490979 07817 548697

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:30 - 17:30
Thursday 09:30 - 17:30
Friday 09:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:30 - 17:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Alwoodley Motors Ltd

Address:
Unit 1 Cross Green Close,
Leeds,
West Yorkshire,
LS9 0RY