play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alwoodley Motors Ltd

At Alwoodley Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alwoodley Motors Ltd

Alwoodley Motors Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 118 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Scarborough

    By VINCENT S on 31 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    What can I say, I spotted this car on autotrader a ford kuga No pictures to see just taken car in previous day,I had been looking for this particular spec for months just missed every time, so with no pictures I was very reluctant but emailed rob on that morning needless to say at 7am on a Saturday morning he wasn't at work,but he rang me about 1/2 hour later I told him I pay a deposit ,I have never done this before so I was prity nervous but paid £500 deposit a week later went to pick car up ,my wife was not happy to say the least not seeing the car, got to destination well what can I say, the wife said what have you done it was just an ordinary front door which raised some temperatures, rang rob ,he came to front door and said come in which we did ,WELL what can I say the cars on show were emaculet and the show room was to, no sign of or car ,then she was immaculate, didn't even have a test drive, what an experience, thanks rob will be back without a doubt for next car


  • 5

    Vauxhall Corsa 1.2 SE

    By MIKE M on 23 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    You couldn't find a better example of a 63 plate corsa than the one I purchased for my daughter's first car . I was warmly greeted by both members of staff who answered all my questions and allowed me as much time as I wanted to throughly look over the car . I knew this was going to be a good buy and it has proved to be . A easy and pleasant experience . Would strongly recommend the garage .


  • 5

    Motor sales perfection!

    By GREG E on 06 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    After searching for months, I found a car that fit my specification, mileage, year and colour requirements at Alwoodley Motors. The showroom was easy to find, extremely clean, well set out and every car was absolutely gleaming. After a very brief hello, we were left alone (much preferred, I hate the pushy hovering type of salesman). The car was prepped to perfection and shot way higher above our expectations. Needless to say, we bought it and are confident we wouldn't have found anything like this, it was easily worth more than the asking price. We didn't purchase extra warranty, we just had the standard in house 3 month warranty but after a month unfortunately a mechanical issue occurred which was unforeseeable. A quick call to Alwoodley motors and within 3 days, it was fixed and perfect again! No arguments, no stress, just true promises of looking after their customers. Car sales garages are a minefield but do not think twice, I'd buy from them again in a heartbeat. Thank you again!


  • 5

    Excellent car totally as described

    By DINAH R on 25 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent golf gtd totally as described and worth the four hour journey to purchase. Easy transaction and very friendly staff. Highly recommend from our experience.


  • 5

    Kia Sorento 2013 - Exceeded expectations.

    By JOSEPH M on 25 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service from start to finish. Accurate vehicle description and they answered all my questions promptly via email or phone. I purchased the vehicle without seeing it in the flesh, based on the great reviews of the dealer and extensive photos and documentation for the vehicle. Drove 400 miles from Scotland to collect and was very happy to find the quality of the car exceeding my expectations. Very fair pricing and a smooth purchasing process. Honest and highly recommended! Would definitely buy from this dealership again.


  • 5

    Audi A5 - 2nd Vehicle from them - 10/10 again!

    By JOSEPH M on 25 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    This is the 2nd vehicle I have bought from this dealer. Had a positive experience when I purchased a Kia Sorento in 2013 so I was more than happy to trade in that vehicle against an Audi A5. I was offered a fair part ex price for the Kia against the Audi. Living in Scotland I was unable to view the Audi first but from previous experience I know that their cars are described accurately and priced competitively. Absolutely delighted with the Audi, its actually better than I had expected it to be for the age. It shows that they select decent cars that have been looked after with care. Would highly recommend this dealer to anyone. I've driven 400 miles TWICE to collect a car from them so that says a lot. Top team.


  • 5

    Unparalleled service buying my Audi

    By EMMA C on 12 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    What can I say really, I found my dream car on the Thursday and drove it away the Saturday. It's not always easy as a lady going to a car dealer ship on your own it can be quite daunting. However, to my delight Rob made the process of part exchanging my older car as seamless as possible. The whole thing took 30 minutes, no smarminess, no fuss, just quick yet friendly service and a nice cuppa too, since I'd driven from Liverpool. Even when the first credit check declined me, he without provocation sought another lender who was only too happy to finance the remainder of the deal. The whole experience was just what I wanted. The car is amazing and the valeters did an amazing job too. I highly recommend Rob and his little team. Thank you so much. Many Thanks Emma, one happy Audi driver .


  • 5

    A Breath of Fresh Air in Car Sales!

    By DAVID C on 02 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    What can I say... Offering a truly stunning range of high quality, yes 'quality' used cars. I spotted my perfect car after looking for months and drove from Preston to Leeds to view it. I wasn't disappointed. Robert is a truly honest and polite salesman, well not even 'sales' he just wants to ensure you're completely satisfied your chosen car. Robert meticulously hand picks picks the very finest example of high spec cars. Each and every car is presented at its very best. A relaxed atmosphere and no pressure, he left me to spend as much time as I wanted viewing the car and has sound knowledge of his stock . I am 100% happy from start to finish. Robert also offered a fair price for my old car an a free cup of tea! Seriously, if you want real peace of mind, real customer service and stunning cars at realistic prices this is THE place to go. Far exceeded my expectations, AL Woodley is like a breath of fresh air!


  • 5

    5 stars definitely deserved !

    By S P on 17 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Bought a lovely car from Alwoodley Motors. I was left alone to look round the car and never felt pressured to buy any moment. Had the car two months now and I couldn't be happier. Thanks to the team at Alwoodley Motors!


  • 5

    10/10 would recommend. Relaxed, non-pushy sales.

    By AIMY L on 12 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    When I went the chap that greeted me was friendly. He asked if I needed any help and told me I was welcome to look inside any of the cars, he then left me to browse which I really liked. Being a young woman, sometimes these situations can feel intimidating but here I felt at ease. He wasnt pushy at all, this was very important to me. I had gone to see one car in particular and was very impressed. Following a few checks I test drove the car and went on to buy it. I've had it a month now and it's been an absolute dream! The gent who processed my finance and documents was also lovely: friendly and calm, not over the top or pushy like some salesmen. I went to this garage for 2 reasons, one being a specific car I wanted and the second reading how they were a family run business who prides themselves in non-pushy car sales. They certainly lived up to their expectation. Would highly recommend. Best car purchase experience I've had yet :).


‹ Prev Next ›

Alwoodley Motors Ltd

Telephone:
0113 2490979 07817 548697

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:30 - 17:30
Thursday 09:30 - 17:30
Friday 09:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:30 - 17:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Alwoodley Motors Ltd

Address:
Unit 1 Cross Green Close,
Leeds,
West Yorkshire,
LS9 0RY