play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alwoodley Motors Ltd

At Alwoodley Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alwoodley Motors Ltd

Alwoodley Motors Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 27 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great!

    By Rachael B on 13 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very happy with our recent purchase from Alwoodley Motors. Great car, great value and great service. Thanks guys!


  • 5

    Fantastic family run business

    By James B on 13 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Drove up from London to see the car which I was ensured was immaculate condition. Weren't disappointed when we arrived, looked at quite a few and this was easily the best we saw. Great service from Rob and his dad Edward who run the business together. Thanks guys!


  • 5

    A Very Rare Find.... Simply Fantastic!

    By ANDY B on 06 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I truly can't recommend the guys at Alwoodley enough. I just travelled from Dorset to Leeds to collect an Audi. The car was just what I wanted, and the price was very fair. After my first enquiry, Rob was the first to highlight a couple of faults he'd discovered, had everything put right prior to me making the journey and was in touch daily by phone and by text to keep me updated... Even a text to make sure the trip back to the south coast was ok. Arriving at the showroom, the car was immaculately presented, all paperwork ready prepared and the kind of conversation the made you feel like you'd been shopping there for years. Zero sales pressure, just a very honest business doing a great (and rare!) job at making customers feel valued. In short, Alwoodley is at the very least "a bit of a find" - They can count on my business when I'm in the market next, and can be sure I'll be recommending anyone I know looking for a car to talk to them too. Thanks guys!


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Ferne A on 22 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Focus ST3. Car was as described but upon delivery there was a scratch on it - Rob was happy to sort it out with me and you can't say fairer than that. Very pleased with the service - they often say that a real test of a company is how they react when there's a problem and they were brilliant. Thank you for supplying me with such a beaut - one happy customer here.


  • 5

    10/10 first class! Thanks so much Rob!!

    By Martin W on 30 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Alwoodley Motors should be the first place you come when looking for a new car. We have had 3 cars from them over the last 2 years and both are running fantastic!! 10/10!!

    Reply from Alwoodley Motors Ltd on 03/07/17

    Thanks for your repeat business Martin! Was lovely to see you and your family again. Sure we will be seeing you again soon. All the best. Robert Marlowe (Director Of Alwoodley Motors).


  • 5

    TOP GARAGE WOULD USE AGAIN

    By David L on 29 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Had a BMW 3 series that i want to P/X against a BMW 5 series touring and after been let down for various different reasons from garages all over Yorkshire i finally found Alwoodley Motors. Car was spot on, exactly how it was described in ad. Gave me a fair price for my car. Would def recommend and will be using again in a couple of years. TOP SERVICE

    Reply from Alwoodley Motors Ltd on 03/07/17

    Thanks David! The 5 series was a real beauty! Really glad you are happy with the service and the new car. Regards. Robert Marlowe (Director Of Alwoodley Motors).


  • 5

    BUYER BEWARE...

    By Kevin J on 22 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a silver BMW X1 registration PK11XXX and was the second owner from new, owned the vehicle for no longer than 4 weeks due to the vehicle having an internal fault on the transfer case and of which I was quoted by an independent bmw dealership would cost £1700 to fix. The warranty that was provided only covers to the maximum of £500 which doesn't go far with a premium branded vehicle. I found the whole process very stressful with the lack of support when I encountered the issue, as a result it was left to me to arrange a vehicle diagnostic check of which the cost was not reimbursed, in fact a statement made to me was you shouldn't have bought a vehicle so far away from home. In the end I had to exercise my rights and return the vehicle, however I was still left with costs in relation to the diadnostic check and return of the vehicle.

    Reply from Alwoodley Motors Ltd on 29/06/17

    Thank you for your review. Customer feedback is very important to us and I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with our service. We pride ourselves on providing the highest levels of customer service and I apologise if we let you down this time. We did try everything we could to resolve this issue for you. Regards. Robert Marlowe (Director Of Alwoodley Motors)


‹ Prev Next ›

Alwoodley Motors Ltd

Telephone:
0113 2490979 07817 548697

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:30 - 17:30
Thursday 09:30 - 17:30
Friday 09:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:30 - 17:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Alwoodley Motors Ltd

Address:
Unit 1 Cross Green Close,
Leeds,
West Yorkshire,
LS9 0RY