play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alwoodley Motors Ltd

At Alwoodley Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alwoodley Motors Ltd

Alwoodley Motors Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 34 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    it was a pleasure.

    By KALLUM W on 08 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic. No pressure to buy. Helpfull with all the questions I had. Very professional and curious. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a car.


  • 5

    First class experience highly recommend

    By CHRIS S on 13 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Rob and all the staff very friendly and helpful in every way definitely recommend


  • 5

    Perfection

    By IAN T on 13 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Professional service from start to finish, I can't thank Rob and his father Ed enough for their attention to detail and going the extra mile to make me a happy customer. Main dealers should take notice of the experience you will receive at Alwoodley Motors Ltd. I will be definitely returning when I am in the market for a new car.


  • 5

    Great!

    By Rachael B on 13 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very happy with our recent purchase from Alwoodley Motors. Great car, great value and great service. Thanks guys!


  • 5

    Fantastic family run business

    By James B on 13 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Drove up from London to see the car which I was ensured was immaculate condition. Weren't disappointed when we arrived, looked at quite a few and this was easily the best we saw. Great service from Rob and his dad Edward who run the business together. Thanks guys!


  • 5

    A Very Rare Find.... Simply Fantastic!

    By ANDY B on 06 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I truly can't recommend the guys at Alwoodley enough. I just travelled from Dorset to Leeds to collect an Audi. The car was just what I wanted, and the price was very fair. After my first enquiry, Rob was the first to highlight a couple of faults he'd discovered, had everything put right prior to me making the journey and was in touch daily by phone and by text to keep me updated... Even a text to make sure the trip back to the south coast was ok. Arriving at the showroom, the car was immaculately presented, all paperwork ready prepared and the kind of conversation the made you feel like you'd been shopping there for years. Zero sales pressure, just a very honest business doing a great (and rare!) job at making customers feel valued. In short, Alwoodley is at the very least "a bit of a find" - They can count on my business when I'm in the market next, and can be sure I'll be recommending anyone I know looking for a car to talk to them too. Thanks guys!


  • 5

    Nice car - Smooth transaction

    By Emma C on 13 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Volkswagon Passat and am very happy with it! Arrived to view the car and was left alone to view at leisure. No pushy salesman here! Very approachable and pleasant to deal with. As i had to travel after work to collect the car the garage said they would stay open late if i was going to arrive after closing time which although was not needed i was very grateful for the gesture. A smooth transaction. I will definately return for future cars. Thank you.


  • 5

    straightforward and very helpful throughout.

    By richard g on 04 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very honest and professional when dealing with customers.Highly recommended and some lovely cars too!!!


  • 5

    An excellent family business - highly recommended.

    By Alun P on 29 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Having bought numerous second hand cars over the years, this was by far the easiest purchase I've had and the best condition vehicle. Rob and his team only sell quality cars as you'll see from the stock - no high pressure sales and no nasty surprises - just honest, friendly and helpful. Buying from Alwoodley took all the stress out of replacing a vehicle - the price was great for such a high spec and low mileage and I couldn't be happier. Thanks again!


  • 5

    S3 purchase , very friendly & knowledgable!

    By Karen B on 24 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly, non pushy sales. Nice family business offering quality service. Very knowledgable and fully clued up on features of car. I was very reluctant to trade in my cherished golf but am very happy with my new car. Very smooth transaction and exchange. Would definitely deal again and recommend to anyone. Thank you.

    Reply from Alwoodley Motors Ltd on 26/08/17

    Thank you for your feedback Karen. Really glad you are happy with your S3 and the service you received! Your Golf GTI is a beauty and we will find it a loving new home. Thanks again. Robert Marlowe (Director Of Alwoodley Motors).


Alwoodley Motors Ltd

Telephone:
0113 2490979 07817 548697

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:30 - 17:30
Thursday 09:30 - 17:30
Friday 09:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:30 - 17:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Alwoodley Motors Ltd

Address:
Unit 1 Cross Green Close,
Leeds,
West Yorkshire,
LS9 0RY