play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alwoodley Motors Ltd

At Alwoodley Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alwoodley Motors Ltd

5 Alwoodley Motors Ltd
5.0

Based on 17 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    I will certainly be going back again!

    By DAVID M on 13 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Needed a 7 seater quickly and found a Volvo XC90 here. Great service, great car. Having been messed about by large car dealerships it was a pleasure doing business with Alwoodley. Car was everything the description said it was and 6 weeks on it still makes me smile. Valuation for insurance was more than I paid for the car so another win for me. I will certainly be going back to Alwoodley if and when I need to change the car for something else. All success in the future guys


  • 5

    5 star new car experience!

    By ANDY F on 12 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very good experience. Hadn't bought a used car in a while and was not looking forward to the usual haggle. Had seen a few others and was not impressed. Took a trip to Alwoodley Motors and was presented with an immaculate BMW 5 series. Exactly as described on their website and with a fair price tag. No wriggle room on the prices, which are more than fair anyway, but I'm old school and programmed to at least try. Got a fair price for our ancient trade in. Rob took care of all the paperwork very efficiently and the optional Warrantywise warranty is reasonably priced. 4 weeks on and I cannot find a single problem with this car. Rob has taken the time to text me to check all is well and I'm happy to say that it is. Would definitely recommend Alwoodley Motors and will probably buy my next car from them.


  • 5

    Easily the best place to buy a used car!

    By ANDY B on 12 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Easily the best place to buy a used car in the UK. I really hate the process of buying a used car. First the trawling through ads trying to find what I'm looking for, then travelling miles to see an "immaculate example" only to arrive and find quite the opposite, let alone the haggle. Buying from Alwoodley has been an absolute breathe of fresh air. Starting with the detailed ad and 20+ clear photographs, through the very personable first phone call to daily updates by phone and text. I eventually made the long trip to Leeds from Dorset, arrived at a clean and well organised showroom and had the kind of conversation that made me feel I'd been buying from these guys for years. The Audi A6 I bought was even better than described, and presented to me spotlessly. All the paperwork was prepared and the transaction couldn't have been easier. A real find, and will absolutely be my first port of call for any future car for me or friends/family. First class - thanks guys


  • 5

    Amazing

    By GARY F on 05 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent family run business couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome excellent selection of cars was no trouble letting us test drive cars we liked and answered any questions we had would recommend to family and friends


  • 5

    Car buying made easy.

    By MALCOLM M on 27 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    First time buying a car from Alwoodley, I live on the south coast, they are in Leeds, the Mercedes C250 I wanted looked good, I wasn't disappointed, nice showroom, all inside, so weather not an issue, the car was very well presented, Robert who I had called on the way up, gave me directions, he gave me relevant information on the car, showed me round, then let me have a look, on my own, no pressure, which I found refreshing. He gave me a good P/X price on my car, had a test drive, and the car was mine, he did the on line tax refund for my car, and taxed the Mercedes, all in all very happy, a nice drive home, I would certainly buy from them again, thank you.


  • 5

    Very good experience.

    By WAYNE L on 20 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Good experience dealing with Rob at Alwoodley Motors Ltd. Rob called me, sorted the deal and arrived a couple of hours later just as he promised. Everything went exactly to plan and Rob was very professional, thorough and polite, a true gent to deal with. I would definitely recommend Alwoodley Motors.


  • 5

    First class experience

    By R H on 21 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    My wife bought a fiat 500 abarth from Alwoodley motors ,a first class service from the garage, would highly recommend them if you are looking to purchase a new car ,very obliging an excellent experience all round


  • 5

    Golf Purchase

    By STEVE R on 16 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Just bought a Golf from Alwoodley Motors. The car is immaculate and great value. Rob the Managing Director and his team could not have been more helpful. We would not hesitate to recommend Alwoodley Motors to family and friends! Steve Leeds.


  • 5

    Excellent Family Business and Great Car

    By ANDY W on 23 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent family business. By far the quickest and hassle free car sale I've ever had. Lovely high quality car with excellent service from Robert and his team. I highly recommend to anyone wanting to buy a car. Many thanks.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By TOBY C on 01 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Just purchased a car through these guys and couldn't be any happier with the service provided. With living in South Wales and a 200 mile trip I was a little unsure but Rob sorted everything and made me feel at ease and left me feeling a valued customer. I truly recommend anyone looking for a decent second hand car to use these guys, you will not be disappointed.


‹ Prev Next ›

Alwoodley Motors Ltd

Telephone:
0113 2490979 07817 548697

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:30 - 17:30
Thursday 09:30 - 17:30
Friday 09:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:30 - 17:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Alwoodley Motors Ltd

Address:
Unit 1 Cross Green Close,
Leeds,
West Yorkshire,
LS9 0RY