play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alwoodley Motors Ltd

At Alwoodley Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alwoodley Motors Ltd

Alwoodley Motors Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 29 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    This is how all car dealers should be.

    By MARK B on 16 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, easy, non pushy service. We were made welcome by Rob and made the whole process easy as possible. Ended up with a lovely family car. I will definitely use again.


  • 5

    WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE AT ALWOODLEY MOTORS

    By JOYCE L on 16 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Was met with a warm welcome, by Rob and his Father. Was given lots of time to look at the VW Passat I was interested in. Rob had all the answers to all the questions that I had. The Passat sadly didn't have the cruise control or the tow bar that I needed, but that didn't stop Rob making the sale!!! He instantly made some phone calls to get prices for both, which were very fair prices and we left the car with him to sort out the additional repair work. Alwoodley Motors certainly go the EXTRA MILE. I had a lovely experience purchasing my vehicle and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to friends and family. WELL DONE TO YOU ALL, your a credit to the profession, and a BIG THANK YOU form me. Joyce


  • 5

    Outstanding Customer Service. A++

    By STEPHEN Y on 17 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Having seen on line a car which I liked which was being sold by Alwoodley Motors I made contact with them and arranged a viewing. From the outset the contact was positive & friendly, the car was immaculate, exactly as described & exactly as the photographs depicted. After some light negotiations a deal was struck & I was a happy chap. Rob at Alwoodley Motors put no pressure on me to buy the car, nor to collect it once it had been MOT'd and ready to be released. Everything was done at my pace, resulting in a totally stress free purchase. I would have no hesitation in recommending Alwoodley Motors to any of my friends should they be in the market for a new car. Thanks guys for such a pleasant experience.


  • 5

    Relaxed, friendly garage!

    By SARAH S on 16 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Rob and Sam at alwoodley motors made buying our new car, stress free and easy. There was no hassle, they took our old car as a part exchange for our fabulous new car!!! Definitely recommend, would use again !!! Thankyou x


  • 5

    Excellent

    By H C on 10 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    I have recently bought an Audi Q5 from this company, the service and experience was excellent. Very fair price for a great car and Rob was a pleasure to deal with. Thank you.


  • 5

    BMW M3

    By J L on 08 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a BMW M3 and I was really happy with the level of service I received. It was an expensive purchase so I had a good look around before purchasing, and Alwoodley Motors offered the best price, along with making me feel most comfortable. Couldn't recommend them enough.


  • 5

    Excellent service and sale

    By A H on 02 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Had seen a car through autotrader and easily contacted Richard at Alwoodley through the online chat to arrange a test drive on the car. Excellent dealings at the motor shop. Answered all my questions but also gave me space to look over the car myself. Car was as described and was able to take on a good test drive. Very professional and friendly, got a good deal on what I hope will be a fantastic car. Richard had a great manner ans sorted everything out I needed for the car to be driven away that day with ease. I would happily buy from here in the future.

    Reply from Alwoodley Motors Ltd on 03/07/17

    Thank you for your review Alice. Really glad you were happy with our service and we wish you many happy and trouble free years with your new car! Regards. Robert Marlowe (Director Of Alwoodley Motors).


  • 5

    Swift Sale with No hard sell !!!!

    By D H on 29 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Really helpful and willing to take my old 2003 Pajero as a part ex. Paid £500 Deposit, then Bank transfer for remainder of cost before Collection 2 Weeks later. A Full M.O.T with a 3 Month Warranty on my new purchase, which I upgraded for a 12 Month Platinum Warranty from "Warrantywise" for £199 10/10 ¿

    Reply from Alwoodley Motors Ltd on 03/07/17

    Was great to meet you and your husband! Genuinely lovely people and a pleasure to deal with. So pleased you are happy with the RAV4, I knew you would be! Thanks again. Robert Marlowe (Director Of Alwoodley Motors).


  • 5

    I will certainly be going back again!

    By DAVID M on 13 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Needed a 7 seater quickly and found a Volvo XC90 here. Great service, great car. Having been messed about by large car dealerships it was a pleasure doing business with Alwoodley. Car was everything the description said it was and 6 weeks on it still makes me smile. Valuation for insurance was more than I paid for the car so another win for me. I will certainly be going back to Alwoodley if and when I need to change the car for something else. All success in the future guys

    Reply from Alwoodley Motors Ltd on 29/06/17

    Thank you for your lovely review! Really glad you are happy with the car. Hopefully see you again in a couple of years. Regards. Robert Marlowe (Director Of Alwoodley Motors)


  • 5

    5 star new car experience!

    By ANDY F on 12 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very good experience. Hadn't bought a used car in a while and was not looking forward to the usual haggle. Had seen a few others and was not impressed. Took a trip to Alwoodley Motors and was presented with an immaculate BMW 5 series. Exactly as described on their website and with a fair price tag. No wriggle room on the prices, which are more than fair anyway, but I'm old school and programmed to at least try. Got a fair price for our ancient trade in. Rob took care of all the paperwork very efficiently and the optional Warrantywise warranty is reasonably priced. 4 weeks on and I cannot find a single problem with this car. Rob has taken the time to text me to check all is well and I'm happy to say that it is. Would definitely recommend Alwoodley Motors and will probably buy my next car from them.

    Reply from Alwoodley Motors Ltd on 29/06/17

    Thank you for your review. The 530D was a great car and really glad you are happy with it. Hopefully see you in a couple of years! Regards. Robert Marlowe (Director Of Alwoodley Motors)


‹ Prev Next ›

Alwoodley Motors Ltd

Telephone:
0113 2490979 07817 548697

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:30 - 17:30
Thursday 09:30 - 17:30
Friday 09:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:30 - 17:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Alwoodley Motors Ltd

Address:
Unit 1 Cross Green Close,
Leeds,
West Yorkshire,
LS9 0RY